Is it all over for the Wunderkind?

If you watched AI last night, you may be wondering that too.

All the media outlets have been buzzing about David Archuleta.? They’ve been saying he’s a shoe-in to win this year, hands down.

Last night, I think all that pressure got to him.? He forgot his words.? Three times.

David Hernandez has been under a different kind of pressure this week (that whole stripper-in-a-gay-bar story), and it affected his performance last night too.? It was pretty bad.? I wouldn’t be surprised if he got the boot.? And was it just me, or did his performance last night seem, um, gayer than any of his previous performances?? Not sayin’? anything:? just askin’.

But back to Archuleta.? He forgot the words.? Remember the first person to be voted out of the Top Twelve last year?? Brandon Rogers.? Remember why?? He forgot the words.? Of course, Archuleta’s teeny-bopper fan base may sustain him this week, but we won’t know for sure until tonight.

Samford people, it goes to show us that Dr. Banks was right:? you’re only as good as your last performance.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Music, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment