Dang

TiVO people:  Spoiler alert!

I can’t believe we have to listen to Matt again next week.  Aaargh!  The American people had the good sense to vote him off.  Why, oh why did the judges save him?  He is really starting to grate.

If for no other reason, they should have let him go home for saying he was going to sing the song “the way it should be sang.”  Yikes.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dang

  1. Cap'n says:

    I don’t think the judges even actually LISTENED to him tonight. Kara and Paula were too busy dancing, for one thing.

    (I had a piano jury [music school final exam] like that once–they’d heard everything already in Happy Hour [weekly student recitals], and I could feel they didn’t listen to a note! But, of course, I was splendid.)

  2. RevJATB says:

    Of course you were.

    And I still maintain that the piano jury in which I forgot to set out my paper clip ahead of time for my George Crumb piece and had to make do with the gold collar pin that just happened to be in my inside coat pocket came off splendidly because the gold produced a much better tone than the paper clip would have.

  3. Cap'n says:

    Golden-toned Crumb.

Leave a Reply

