I remember this like it was yesterday.

Sorry the video quality is so poor.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I remember this like it was yesterday.

  1. Cap'n Whook says:

    ROTFL. I had repressed memories of that one. Wonder why? Let’s see, the Galleria is shown nearly complete–about 1985?

    Love the “home team” line. Right. Scott’s from PA and Royer’s from IN. Of course, they’ve been stuck here long ‘nuff to have ‘simlated to all the Southern culchure in that promo. But, as someone said, even it a Mobile girl and her parents move to B’ham when she’s two and she stays for the rest of her life, her obituary will still state “originally from Mobile.”

    There’s an infamous promo for the morning newscast that was a parody of the opening of “That 70’s Show.”

    “Hangin’ out, on the hill, with a real cool guy, his name is Bill.” A Godzilla-sized Mr. Bolen takes a bite out of the Chilton County peach water tank. I’m not making this up!

Leave a Reply

