Everyone say it with me:

Second day of . . .

Second day of . . .

Second day of . . .

Tomorrow, reply to anyone who says something to you about “the day after Christmas” by simply saying,

Second day of . . .

Have a glorious Second Day of Christmas, everyone!

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Everyone say it with me:

  1. Debby says:

    Amen to that!

  2. cancerman says:

    Where does one find turtledoves anyway, Fresh Market?

  3. Cap'n Whook says:

    Ed’s Pet World.

  4. cancerman says:

    Thank you. I was wondering if the mic was working.

  5. Cap'n Whook says:

    What are we up to now? Ed’s Pet World was out of French hens, by the way.

    http://www.edspetworld.com/

  6. cancerman says:

    I think the lords a leaping took them all.

  7. Mo says:

    On a lighter note:

    The first day after Christmas
    My true love and I had a fight.
    And so I chopped the pear tree down
    And burned it just for spite.
    And with one single cartridge
    I shot that blasted partridge
    My true love, my true love,
    My true love gave to me.

    If you know the song, sing along …

  8. Cap'n Whook says:

    Don’t know that one, do know:

    Deck us all with Boston Charlie,
    Walla Walla, Wash., an’ Kalamazoo!
    Nora’s freezin’ on the trolley,
    Swaller dollar cauliflower alley-garoo!

  9. RevJATB says:

    Ooh! I know that one too:

    Don’t we know archaic barrel,
    Lullaby, Lilla Boy, Louisville Lou?
    Trolley Molly don’t love Harold,
    Boola boola, Pensacoola, hullabaloo!

  10. Mo says:

    Never heard that one. I must not be well read.

Leave a Reply

