Just in time for Christmas!

Who could forget this (no matter how hard one might try)?

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just in time for Christmas!

  1. karen says:

    Is there a special place in purgatory for people with uncharitable thoughts toward Reverends who inspire flashbacks from your particularly bad-haired years?

  2. RevJATB says:

    I was actually hoping to find the commercial for the Ronco Inside-the-Shell Egg Scrambler, but I couldn’t. (However, the Egg Scrambler itself is STILL FOR SALE on Ronco’s web site! And guess what? It’s still ONLY $19.95!)

  3. Cancerman says:

    Back to pick you up later! What a way to meet women.

  4. Cap'n Whook says:

    The vehicle was full, perm-haired guy would have to go back after the others were dropped off at that party! 🙂

    I remember most of the vignettes from that ad, ‘cept I had forgotten that people used to roller skate on tennis courts. And that “professional musicians rehearse with Mr. Microphone.” That’s why Kiss, the Village People, The Captain and Tinnelle (no relation), and Slim Whitman were so good!

    Didn’t the blonde go to work for MacWarehouse when the Ronco gig was up?

  5. karen says:

    Was the Egg Scrambler that little spinning needle you poked into an egg to scramble it in the shell? I always thought that was a cool idea but my mom always thought it was a messy idea. I think she (probably rightly) envisioned badly speared eggs exploded all over the kitchen.

  6. PaulB says:

    C-man, we understand that’s how you and Mrs. C-man made your love connection was via your use of Mr. Microphone. Am I mistaken in that recollection?

  7. Cancerman says:

    My roommate at the time used the mike. I was at the party and picked her up later.

Leave a Reply

