So much to write about . . .

So little time.  I hope to update this thing soon.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to So much to write about . . .

  1. Cap'n Whook says:

    Everybody chant (in Hypomixolydian mode): Chi-zik, Chi-zik, Chi-zik!

  2. Cancerman says:

    As a UGa fan, I couldn’t be more pleased. Trading an 8 win coach for a 2 win coach.

  3. Cap'n Whook says:

    I thought for sure that someone (like Paul Finebaum) would throw shoes at either Gene Chizik or (Auburn AD) Jay Jacobs during the introductory press conference today. 🙂

    Coach Chizik looks like Mark Lowry (of Gaither fame).

  4. Cancerman says:

    Could they not get Doug Barfield to come back?

  5. Cap'n Whook says:

    Comparisons abound. (I’m just glad they didn’t end up with a former Saban underling, must’nt let all the secrets out of the bag.)

  6. Cancerman says:

    Did they even talk to Spurrier?

  7. Cap'n Whook says:

    I don’t think so. There might have been a report that he flatly turned them down.

  8. Cancerman says:

    Is it true they’ve formed a search committee to find Chizek’s replacement already?

  9. Cap'n Whook says:

    No, but I heard that Gov. Riley is considering calling a statewide day of mourning.

  10. RevJATB says:

    Personally I think what happened to Tubs (and Sylvester Croom, for that matter) shouldn’t happen to a Schnauzer. It’s fortunate for them that they are in a profession that pays literally ungodly amounts of money, so they won’t feel the sting of being unemployed like the millions of other Americans who are being laid off these days.

  11. Cancerman says:

    I heard the Schnauzer turned Auburn down. BTW 10 days into my layoff things are looking pretty good.

  12. Cap'n Whook says:

    Gallows humor, John, not shadenfreude! The SITUATION is absurd. There’s alot of personal sympathy for Tuberville (even amongst those who must overlook the “fingers incidents”).

  13. RevJATB says:

    Oh Cap’n, my Cap’n! I’m not accusing you or Cancerman of Schadenfreude! I was just making an aside that I think it’s absolutely ridiculous that Crooms and Tuberville got the boot.

    Crooms was ousted (well, technically he resigned, but you know how that goes) because State lost to Ole Miss. Tuberville because Auburn lost to Bama. They’ll say there’s more to it than that, but that’s really it in a nutshell. And that is stupid, IMO.

    Now, let the gallows humor continue apace!

  14. Cap'n Whook says:

    Reports are that Chizik’s going back to Auburn’s traditional runnin’ the ball offense. Good ol’ 3 inches and a cloud of dirt! 🙂

  15. Cancerman says:

    Wasn’t Schadenfreude the name of Chris Elliot’s mime troupe?

    BTW where’s Paul?

Leave a Reply

