To my UGA friends . . .

At least Athens can still say it has better bands than Tuscaloosa.  You’ll always have the B-52s and REM.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to To my UGA friends . . .

  1. cancerman says:

    Also Pylon, Love Tractor, the Kikenny Cats and more. I think Weaver D’s compares well to Dreamland too.

  2. PaulB says:

    Cancerman, your dawgs let me down. The tide was rolling and ruined the blackout- dang it.

  3. RevJATB says:

    Dreamland is good, but overrated, IMHO.

  4. cancerman says:

    Apparently the guy with the plan overslept.

  5. Mo says:

    Whew. For a minute there I thought you were saying that the Georgia Redneck Band was better than the Alabama Million something or other band. As an Auburn band member, it always bothered me that they spent most of the game only partially in uniform … coats unbuttoned or completely off, etc. At Auburn, the wearing of the uniform was a matter of pride. When we stepped out in public, the uniform was 100% on … and there was no smoking or drinking allowed in uniform. To be caught doing either meant to lose the uniform right then and there. I never saw it happen, but there were stories …

    War Eagle.

Leave a Reply

