Huh?

I just got an E-mail that said, “In just ten days your teeth can be ivory white!”

Umm, that’s the whole problem:  they’re ivory-colored now.  I guess someone’s never seen ivory before.

Of course, if your teeth are white, I’m sure you can get them to be ivory-colored in ten days by drinking lots of coffee and smoking unfiltered Camels.

This is probably from the same outfit that sent me the e-mail advertising “savory cookies.”  Eww!

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Huh?

  1. Cap'n Whook says:

    Years ago, dentists didn’t like white, white teeth in people old enough to have drunk coffee for years because that indicated a diseased or dead tooth. (Or a mis-colored cap or crown.)

    Now, they all want to sell whitening services, which some say can lead to sensitive teeth.

    [Dislaimer: No representation is made that I know what I’m talking about. I’m not a dentist. Just reck’lect’n.]

    Savory toothpaste. Yum.

  2. Cap'n Whook says:

    The ongoing convention and this thread reminds me (it’s still kosher to talk politics around here, isn’t it–haven’t had much lately?):

    Years ago, Mark Russell, the comedian with PBS specials, held up the Republicans’ quilt in response to Jesse Jackson’s statement about America being a quilt of many colors. It was white, but he pointed out the various colors: white, off-white, cream, ivory, tan, beige, ecru, eggshell, taupe, stained-tooth, etc. Hardy Har Har.

    Dolly “Coat of Many Colors” Parton probably wanted a royalty from Jesse Jackson.

  3. cancerman says:

    You can turn you teeth a lovely blue with blue rasberry icee. Or if you prefer Auburn orange doritos will do the trick.

Leave a Reply

