Go check it out!

My friend David, without whom (and Cancerman) this blog would have been commentless many, many times in the past several weeks, is now blogging!  Go check it out:

http://davidwhook.wordpress.com/

Maybe, perhaps, one day, he and other bloggers will want to discover the joy and freedom that hosting their blog with GreenTreeWeb can bring.  Maybe you, too, are feeling less than fulfilled with your web hosting and blog support structure as it is now.  Maybe you think that’s the way it’s supposed to be.  A lot of people used to think that.  But that was before GreenTreeWeb.  Now they are discovering that they were meant to have a rich, rewarding, fulfilling blogging experience, every time they blog.

There is more.  You can be more.  Dream big.  With GreenTreeWeb.  Check them out too!

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Go check it out!

  1. So, when will your check be coming from GreenTree for that rousing ad??? 🙂

  2. Cap'n Whook says:

    Thanks for the plug. I’m vaklempt (again).

    Yes, it had occurred to me that there might be some hosting issues and restrictions down the line with “as it is now.” When I have a better grasp on the full horrors of what it is to be a blogger, and what I ultimately want to do with it, I’ll have to join the GreenTreeWeb Revolution. You can use that phrase. 🙂

    Don’t hold your breath: right now, I just need Laura Richmond to give me a list of topics! And for it to stop raining. 😦

  3. Cap'n Whook says:

    Oh, that’s LINDA Richmond (Mike Meyers on SNL). Am I spelling “vaklempt” right?

  4. cancerman says:

    I can personally testify that GreenTree web has changed my life. You can tell it works by the tingling!

  5. Rae says:

    Allison – it’s not a check and he doesn’t get it in the mail.

    Cap’n Whook – we can hold your hand.

    cancerman – it’s nice to know that you are still tingling after all this time.

  6. RevJATB says:

    David, it’s usually seen verklempt but varklempt is seen quite often too. It’s one of those judgment call things: since Yiddish is written in Hebrew characters, things can be transliterated any number of ways. That’s why you see schtick almost as often as you see shtick.

    I guess the same can be said for English transliterations of Chinese words. I think I was 13 years old before I realized that Beijing and Peking were the same place. I think I was under the impression that the Chinese had moved their capital. After all, in first grade they told us the capital of China was Peking, but in ninth grade they told us the capital was Beijing.

  7. Cap'n Whook says:

    John, did you notice that NBC must have put out a meno to everybody down to Mike Royer (remember him, he’s on channel 13 now in B’ham) to pronounce Beijing as “Bay zhing” with some Yiddish “zhetz” or “jetz” in it?

    Rae, hello, in the not-too-distant future I’m planning on a more serious piano-related blog site, especially if I get back into teaching in a larger way. I’m sure I’ll need some hand holding! For now, I’m drowning in other “life things!” 😦

  8. RevJATB says:

    I did notice that, but some of the NBC Sports people rebelled and said “bay-jing” (as in jingoism). But I noticed on the closing ceremonies, when a Chinese pop group was singing a song about the city, that their pronunciation was closer to “bay-jean” (as in “Sometimes I feel like jazzin’ for Blue Jean”).

  9. cancerman says:

    Hey wait! Why am I parenthetical?

  10. RevJATB says:

    Cancerman, don’t feel slighted. I heart parentheses. Parentheses rock!

  11. Cap'n Whook says:

    [But asides should go in square brackets? Stage directions as well? Exeunt.]

    {Curly brackets are used in math. Ain’t no math spoken ’round here! PTL}

Leave a Reply

