I'm here, sort of

I’ve had a cold this week and haven’t felt like doing much of anything, hence the silence on here.  I think I’m feeling a little better, I guess.  Stay tuned.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I'm here, sort of

  1. GuessWho says:

    Garlic and lemons will cure that right up! Check your email tonight for something funny.

  2. cancerman says:

    I used to like a corona with a lime, some salsa and chips and a little sunshine.

  3. cancerman says:

    or you could just come here. It’s so hot it’s like the entire town has a fever.

  4. GuessWho says:

    . . . and in a week to ten days your cold will be gone! Of course, the garlic cure only works if you gather it at night during a full moon. (Would John Knox have approved of that?)

  5. cancerman says:

    or you could go with the Jethro Bodine head transplant.

  6. GuessWho says:

    and a poultice.

  7. cancerman says:

    Are you still there? Should we mount a rescue? or perhaps an intervention?

  8. GuessWho says:

    That time of year? I think RevJATB must be church conferencing or assembling or conventioning. He needs to designate a guest blogger(s) for such circumstances, kinda like Carson did. Of course, one would have to look like Rivers or Leno, which excludes me. 🙂

  9. cancerman says:

    Yes, he’s probably at General Assembly. But you’re right he should have taken consideration of his readers. Live and learn I guess.

  10. RevJATB says:

    Sorry folks. Yes, I’ve been at our General Assembly this week. Next time I’ll arrange for David and Crawf to swap out guest-hosting duties.

  11. cancerman says:

    Can I get my own theme music?

  12. vrouw_jonker says:

    Oh, ja!
    Don’t let me forget to bake the communion bread in the morning.

Leave a Reply

