This is hilarious.

Could Amanda Overmyer look more uncomfortable on these group numbers?

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is hilarious.

  1. GuessWho says:

    Dang! Now there’s confetti all over the carpet.
    Just fell out of nowhere. This double business
    ain’t all it’s cracked up to be!!

    Hang on . . . . . . the AI producers just called.
    They’re sending Jason “Jar Jar” Castro over to clean it up.
    SWEET.

    Amanda Overmyer, gosh! And was that William Huang in the a big production number (I bounced in and out of the show)?

  2. RevJATB says:

    I forgot that guy’s name, but he was definitely this season’s William Hung. Last season had the “chicken lady.”

    BTW Congratulations David! We have a celebrity reader on here.

  3. Mo says:

    To me it wasn’t so much the appearance as it was the huge difference in vocal quality (and I don’t mean just timbre, although that’s a part of it) when she sang her solo lead (bless her heart). I didn’t hear that stuff in the group mix. I think the engineers may have dialed her out of the broadcast mix until they were required to bring her up for the solo. If I had been engineering the broadcast, that’s what I would have done.

  4. RevJATB says:

    There was one shot where the group had been in the audience and they were filing up onto the stage, while singing. Amanda was positively trudging along, with a big scowl on her face. It was as if she were saying, “I really, really hate doing this. I’d rather be eating worms than doing this.” It was really funny.

Leave a Reply

