Not to be outdone.

Paul posted a scan of his ticket earlier. He’s going to a 3:15 showing. I’m going to at 3:00 showing! (But he’s on Eastern Time, so he still wins.)

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not to be outdone.

  1. PaulB says:

    Actually, YOU win. My ticket isn’t good until Saturday at 3:15pm.

  2. RevJATB says:

    I just hope they don’t oversell the theatre like the one here did. I took Iain at 3:00 and then Rae was taking the girls at 7:00. When they got there they got turned away, along with about 30 other people. They were all so upset! The will be going to see it in a few days — In Monroe, not at the stupid theatre here in Ruston.

  3. PaulB says:

    That’s too bad. I know that was disappointing.

  4. PaulB says:

    Any thoughts on the movie? I had a couple of people say its violent.

  5. cancerman says:

    I’ve heard that since the Narnia books have references to Greek mythology it causes an outbreak of pottery and the discovery of perspective in art. Any thoughts?

  6. PaulB says:

    Saw the movie. It’s no more violent that Danny Kay’s classic “The Court Jester”. Well, maybe not quite that tame, but no blood.

Leave a Reply

