Ryan Seacrest is a total idiot.

Chaka Khan? Chaka Khan? As in Chaka Khan Chaka Khan let me rock you Chaka Khan?

Try Roberta Flack, Ryan.

I can see how you could mix the two of them up, Ryan. They’re so similar. NOT.

Doofus.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ryan Seacrest is a total idiot.

  1. I never watch the results show, so I missed that blunder. I did turn it on right at the end to see my girl Syesha get voted off. So much for the upset. David v. David it is.

  2. GuessWho says:

    I’m just gonna sit here and gloat. 🙂

    Naw, got some more comments. Okay, there’s some spooky stuff going on here. I share first names with both finalists, last initials with one (David A.), and looks with the other (David C.). David A. was shown playing a Boston (made by Kawai for Steinway) piano and I’ve got a Kawai piano. And if you put David A. and David C. through the meat grinder at the same time, DAVID Faustino would come out (Bud Bundy, “Married with Children”). So, see TWILIGHT ZONE!

    More observations:

    Finally figured it out–David A. looks like Johnny Crawford. http://www.celebhost.net/johnnycrawford/rifleman.html

    Fantasia looks like (Nell Carter + Suria Bonaly)/1.75 .

    I was right, David C. looks to have about four cowlicks when you can see the top of his head.

    Setting the World straight: people, when you are going to raise a piano lid onto the small or large stick, flip the flap back first. I saw this mistake three times.

    Vocally and interpretively, I still say Syesha sings the first half of each phrase (or period, or whatever you call it) better than the second.

    Worn out, good night!

  3. alex says:

    he was just reading the card and he corrected the mistake later in the program

  4. RevJATB says:

    He said it was because of “bad research”. He’s a DJ. What kind of DJ needs “research” to tell him who sang “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face”?

  5. Mo says:

    It would have been a lot more interesting with Cook and Mercado.

  6. RevJATB says:

    Yeah, I think so, too, Mo. My girls (12 and 8) have already told me they are voting for David Cook. That’s pretty amazing, considering they’ve been rooting for David A. most of this time. The whole story with his controlling dad has turned them off, I think.

  7. RevJATB says:

    That’s supposed to be an 8 up there. That’s what happens when an 8 is followed by a closing parenthesis.

  8. GuessWho says:

    Sunglasses. How mellow. 😎

    😛 ops: 😀 😈

    I don’t think we all want comments bedecked with too much of this, do we?

  9. GuessWho says:

    :ops: :ops: That wasn’t my typo, the instructing page was wrong.

  10. GuessWho says:

    Still wrong.

Leave a Reply

