Some days living in a small town is a real pain.

Like today.

It’s Free Cone Day at Ben & Jerry’s.?? Closest Ben & Jerry’s to me, you may ask? Dallas, Birmingham, Biloxi.

I could really go for some Chunky Monkey.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Some days living in a small town is a real pain.

  1. PaulB says:

    Tomorrow the Baskin Robbins in Warner Robins is giving away scoops for 31 cents.

    That doesn’t help much, I’m sure.

  2. Ed Eubanks says:

    Perhaps this is cold consolation: on free cone day, they don’t offer the full array of B&J flavors, but just a few select ones.

    So you may not have gotten Chunky Monkey anyway.

  3. cancerman says:

    Think of the weight you’re saving. Plus you’re helping save our nation’s dwindling reserves of monkey.

  4. PaulB says:

    C-man: I say open the SMR- strategic monkey reserves.

  5. karen says:

    I wish I’d known sooner! I passed a B&J in the city today…a scoop of Coffee Heath Bar Crunch would have done wonders.

  6. TimmyRalph says:

    Cherry Garcia!!!!
    A pint of B & J’s cost about $8.00 here! I could use a free cone day!

  7. Mark Carpenter says:

    John,
    What was the name of the ice cream place we all used to go to down at Five Points South? That was some good schmack.

  8. RevJATB says:

    That was Gorin’s. Alas, they don’t have a location in B’ham anymore. I loved Gorin’s Snicker Ripple, and White Russian was good too!

  9. cancerman says:

    I believe all the Gorin’s in Atlanta have closed.

    Paul, I’ve always suspected that JATB is too green to drill for our proven CM reserves.

  10. cancerman says:

    Where do the candidates stand on Free Ice Cream Day

  11. GuessWho says:

    McCain’s plan is a tax credit of 57% of the price of the cone and 31% of the price of the cream, excluding state and local taxes. Void in Wisconsin.

    Obama thinks ice cream tastes bitter.

    Hillary’s Free Ice Cream Day plan — doesn’t matter.

    In Birmingham, Mayor Langford will be giving away free ice cream along with free bus rides all summer — the money to pay for it is “already there, just sitting around doing nothing.”

  12. PaulB says:

    GuessWho- well done!

  13. Rae says:

    Chunky Monkey? Really?! Isn’t that what we call Harry. OH, no that’s Punk Monkey.

Leave a Reply

