OK, so it was Friday night . . .

OK, so it was Friday night, about 10:45 p.m. (Central Daylight Time) and my cell phone rang.? It was Mark.? Not highly unusual, but slightly–he usually doesn’t call that late, unless it’s an emergency or something.? I figured something major had happened.

It had.

Here’s what I heard:

“John?? Hey.? I’m in Vegas.? And I’m sitting across the table from Andrew Lloyd Webber.? And he’s ugly as hell.”

Now, how often do you get a call like that?

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OK, so it was Friday night . . .

  1. cancerman says:

    You mean when everyone is sober?

  2. I am sorry, I didn’t realize it was that late. I get my time zones mixed up, and I thought it was 9 or so your time. He shore was ugly! When I got back to my table he was gone. My friend told me they took him and a group of people back to a private area. I didn’t see any other famous folks with him. He was probably having a few drinks to deal with having to hear that Brooke murderize his song.

  3. RevJATB says:

    No problem about the time: we were just a-watchin’ the evening news. I wondered if maybe he was having dinner with the Idols.

    Brooke messed up for sure, but I hope the Vote for the Worst people keep her on, thereby giving Jason Castro the boot.

Leave a Reply

