Notes on Worship

The last few posts about Easter Sunday, Easter hymnody, and the Easter season may have raised some questions in the minds of some Reformed readers.? Questions such as “Is the Church Year ‘Reformed’?” and “What about the ‘Regulative Principle’?”

I addressed this not too long ago in this post.

Jeff Meyers this week has done a good survey of the Reformed “Regulative Principle of Worship.” It’s in three parts:? Part I, Part II, and Part III.? I recommend it.

Additionally, Meyers’ Parking Lot Parable is enjoyable and to the point.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Church, Holy Days, Liturgy, Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

