A few of my favorite things

In response to Cancerman’s suggestion.? I suspect Chef may have an alterior motive here.? And no, it doesn’t bother my diet one bit to list these things.? I am definitely not starving myself, so I can talk about foods without being tempted to go binge.? And, even “bad” foods can be enjoyed occasionally, in moderation.

So, what are a few of my favorite things, culinary-wise?

  • Grilled fish steaks (such as salmon steak, tuna steak)
  • Spaghetti Bolognese
  • Linguine with red clam sauce
  • Chicken cacciatore
  • Greek salad (with or without anchovies)
  • Caesar salad
  • manicotti
  • roast asparagus
  • Moussaka
  • steamed artichokes
  • green beans
  • hummus
  • guacamole
  • steak and baked sweet potatoes
  • shrimp creole
  • She Crab Soup
  • Crab Cakes
  • Cannoli (SO not on my diet)
  • Tres Leches (ditto)

And of course, cream-coloured ponies and crisp apple strudel.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A few of my favorite things

  1. cancerman says:

    There’s a place down the street that specializes in pony.

  2. RevJATB says:

    Do they have any bright copper kettles and/or warm woolen mittens?

  3. cancerman says:

    They do surprisingly good work with kittens.

  4. MoDrig3 says:

    I still like brown paper packages tied up with string.

  5. cancerman says:

    That’s how the kittens come.

Leave a Reply

