When I think of Christmas I think of one thing . . .

Maybe you do, too . . .

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to When I think of Christmas I think of one thing . . .

  1. cancerman says:

    I always think of you making eggnog in our kitchen and Jack’s bourbon balls.

  2. TimmyRalph says:

    C-man, I was just thinking about that very thing. RevJATB, can you give us your eggnog recipe?

  3. RevJATB says:

    1) A good, commercially prepared eggnog (read: not Borden in a can). I like Barber’s, Dairy Fresh, and Goldenbrook. Find one you like.
    2) Brandy or cognac
    2) Vanilla ice cream.

    Place all of the above in a blender in a combination that feels right to you. Blend. Pour into glasses and top with freshly-grated nutmeg.

    Alteratively, you can mix the egggnog and the brandy, scoop a gallon of ice cream into a punchbowl, and pour the eggnog/brandy mixture over it. Top with freshly grated nutmeg.

    Back when you guys had it I had such a thing as disposable income, so I preferred Courvoisier in my eggnog. Nowadays I’d probably make it with something like Christian Brothers, because let’s face it: it’s pretty much getting covered up by all the eggnog and ice cream.

  4. cancerman says:

    You forgot the most important step, which is make sure the blender is properly assembled with the lid on tight. I imagine that kitchen still smells noggy.

Leave a Reply

