Advent Music page updated

The page on Advent music has been updated, with the Psalms for the upcoming Advent Season (the beginning of Year A in a new three-year lectionary cycle).

Yes, this coming Sunday is the beginning of a new Church Year, the beginning of another journey that begins with Advent and culminates with the Feast of Christ the King (which we just celebrated this past Sunday).

Please consider linking to this page. You probably know some pastors, music directors, and other church musicians who could use a little inspiration for this upcoming season. Evangelicals particularly will find themselves at a distinct disadvantage when it comes to finding good texts for Advent.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Church, Holy Days, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Advent Music page updated

  1. cancerman says:

    Wait, I don’t see any mention of “Christmas Shoes”. I heard someone request that on the radio today and almost wrecked the truck in my haste to change channels.

  2. Ashley says:

    I know. I feel emotionally manipulated everytime I hear that song. Do you think the producers of that song are financially tied to the Bradford Exchange? Could there be a sap-producing Axis of Evil?

  3. TimmyRalph says:

    RevJATB – this sight looks familiar!
    http://aidadedosoutros.wordpress.com/

  4. cancerman says:

    I think there is a special section of hell responsible for it.

Leave a Reply

