King Arthur, Southern Style

I just came home for lunch and Iain was reading a book about King Arthur.

He asked me, “Have you ever heard of the enchantress named Morgan Lee Fay?”

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to King Arthur, Southern Style

  1. Vrouw_jonker says:

    Bet she’s related to Tammy Faye (RIP).

  2. There is a learning method that is very successful for children with dyslexia, hyperlexia, and autism called Lindamood-Bell. For the longest time I thought that Linda Mood Bell must be some wonderful educator from Mississippi with big hair that did educational workshops. That was until a coworker informed me that it was a learning method and not a person. Next they will tell me that Bela Bartok is a man. hehe

  3. RevJATB says:

    Wasn’t Bela Bartok the one who wore those big, floppy hats?

  4. cancerman says:

    Isn’t she in Harry Potter?:)

  5. TOOBUSYFORCRAPTV says:

    Found a Morgan Le Fay, but no Lee Fay. The one I found had nothing to do with King Arthur.

  6. cancerman says:

    Morgan Le Fay I believe was Arthur’s illegitimate sister although she may have been Merlin’s illegitimate sister, the stories differ. Morgan Lee Fay, I believe played centerfield for the Birmingham Barons back in the 80’s.

  7. TOOBUSYFORCRAPTV says:

    I second The half sister story. Holley

  8. TOOBUSYFORCRAPTV says:

    Could you maybe get all those ducks to line up pretty soon. The suspence is killing me.

  9. MK says:

    Poke! Poke! Poke! Get those ducks in a row.

  10. RevJATB says:

    I’m herding them as fast as I can!

Leave a Reply

