Science

Research has shown that when the average person has a tune stuck in his head, 77% of the time it’s by REO Speedwagon.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Fun, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Science

  1. cancerman says:

    I heard it from a friend who…

  2. RevJATB says:

    . . . heard it from a friend who . . .

    And do you know, just a few moments after I posted that, I got into the car to go somewhere, and “Take it on the Run” was playing on the radio. It’s all a part of the vast right-wing conspiracy, I guess.

  3. cancerman says:

    …who heard it from another…

    I think someone else is reading your blog. Have you seen the latest Holiday Inn commercial?

  4. RevJATB says:

    . . . you’d been messin’ around . . .

    No, but I just looked it up on YouTube. That is eerie!
    I blame the AC radio format. Apparently REO Speedwagon is the thing to play right now. I got in the car this afternoon and “Keep On Lovin’ You” was on. I cannot escape REO Speedwagon. It’s like I’m in a Twilight Zone episode.
    I need to put on Laurel’s recording of “Paper Moon” or perhaps “I’m Old-Fashioned” to get me to a happy place, musically.

  5. TimmyRalph says:

    You two need to cleanse yourselves with some Bruce Springsteen.

  6. cancerman says:

    Thank you reverend father.

  7. TimmyRalph says:

    Listen three times to “Born to Run” and once to the live version of “Rosalita” and you will be absolved.

  8. cancerman says:

    I only had Rosalita on an album. How about Thunder Road instead.

  9. TimmyRalph says:

    That’ll do!

  10. TimmyRalph says:

    Who thinks RevJATB has the Boss in his collection?

  11. RevJATB says:

    Funny, you’ve got a lot of CDs here . . .

    Lemme see, in the “Pop/Rock” category I’ve got Dire Straits, Pink Floyd, the Beatles (of course), Indigo Girls, REM, the B-52’s, Bonnie Raitt, Paul Simon, Steely Dan (incl. Donald Fagen’s solo stuff), Eric Clapton, David Bowie (yes, I’ve even got Tin Machine) . . . that’s about it, I think. Sadly, no Springsteen.

  12. cancerman says:

    I’m a little surprised because you claim to like music. Perhaps you could borrow some from your brother.

  13. TOOBUSYFORCRAPTV says:

    I’m sorry, did you just call Springteen music? Next thing you know people will say Bob Dillon can sing.

Leave a Reply

