Persistence pays off

Here’s the cake that Christopher Kimball said on TV today was the best recipe they’d made on the show in its seven years on the air. Not simply the best cake, mind you. Not simply the best dessert. The best recipe of all.

After searching online, I finally figured out that it is possible to do a free subscription to America’s Test Kitchen, which will give you access to this season’s recipes only (access to the rest of them requires a paid subscription). Since the chocolate cake recipe is from the current season, it is accessible for free. Once you sign up, you can access it here.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Persistence pays off

  1. cancerman says:

    Ever since we followed his recipe for ribs and ended up with expensive dust, I don’t trust him.

  2. RevJATB says:

    I saw the ribs on there and wondered if they were good. Thanks for the heads up. 🙂

  3. cancerman says:

    Personally I think he heads a cabal intent on ruining my life. He’s why I got cancer and the dog bit me. 🙂

  4. cancerman says:

    🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

