Coyote vs. Acme

This is one of my favorite pieces by Ian Frazier. My very favorite is probably the “Laws Concerning Food and Drink,” which I have in a back issue of The Atlantic somewhere. And since I’ve let my subscription lapse as a non-essential (darn you to heck, Dave Ramsey!), I can’t access it on the Atlantic‘s web site to share it with you. But try to find it. It’s great.

Hey, people! My birthday’s coming up. Stumped for something to get me? A gift subscription to The Atlantic would be nice.

Or Harper’s.

Or Cook’s Illustrated.

Or Food & Wine.

All of which I’m having withdrawals from. Again, darn you to heck, Dave Ramsey!

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Coyote vs. Acme

  1. cancerman says:

    Do you have a birthday coming up?

  2. RevJATB says:

    Wii yes, I do.

  3. cancerman says:

    Can you tell us when it is, I should we just randomly send you presents?

  4. RevJATB says:

    My birthday is the same as Sir Paul McCartney’s. But we do not have the same birth year. He shares the same birth year as my mother. I was born the month Sgt. Pepper was released. My name is John. My brother’s name is Paul. Spooky, huh?

    I am the walrus. Goo goo ga joob.

  5. cancerman says:

    I always thought Paul was the more talented one.

  6. TimmyRalph says:

    Cancerman, are you referring to Bankson or McCartney?

  7. cancerman says:

    Over that last 25 years Bankson’s work has been consistently better. Plus he never hid his wife’s leg from her.

  8. RevJATB says:

    He has also never been arrested in Japan.

  9. Cancerman says:

    Are you sure?

Leave a Reply

