Congratulations, Mark!

Mark wins the AI Exacta.? We had no Superfecta winners and no Trifecta winners.? NO ONE who participated could foresee that Melinda would be eliminated when she was!? I, of course, have made my feelings about this known already.

I thought that when Clive Davis came on last night with “a special presentation”? (which turned out to be an award for Carrie “Jesus is My Co-Pilot” Underwood), that he was coming out to award a recording contract to Melinda.? But oo-wee, T-Shane!? Didn’t Melinda sound great with BeBe and CeCe Winans?? And seeing her up there singing with Gladys Knight was really cool too.

I’ve read lots and lots o’ conspiracy theories on web sites.? People are saying the whole thing is fixed, and the fact that Melinda was eliminated when she was makes me wonder. ? Now don’t get me wrong:? I like Jordin a lot.? But Melinda is a much, much better singer.

Anyway, congratulations to Mark.? I know the AI tour will be in Melinda’s hometown of Glendale, Mark.? Maybe you can make it to the concert.? Our two older girls want us to go to the one in Birmingham, but the cheapest ticket is $37.50, and you DON’T want to sit in the cheap seats at the BJCC!? The decent tickets start at $66.00.? I just don’t see that happenin’.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Fun, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Congratulations, Mark!

  1. Mark says:

    Would your two girls cry when Sanjaya performs?

  2. RevJATB says:

    Yes, but not for the same reason as the little girl in the TV audience.

  3. Mark says:

    They have released 5 Jordin songs, and 5 Blake Lewis songs on iTunes. They can really work some studio magic on Blake.

    Do you think if AI was on whilst we were in college that Kirkley would do his Hawaii 5-O song? hehe

Leave a Reply

