Three are left.

Three contestants, that is.

Three lucky readers correctly guessed that LaKisha would end up in fourth place (and you all know who you are). That means the three of you are still in the running to hit the American Idol Superfecta! I know you are thrilled. If you want, you three can go ahead and tell me which Little Debbie Snack Cake you’d like as your prize should you win.

(Please note that some Little Debbie Snack Cakes have regional distribution. For example, I don’t think I’ve seen Raisin Creme Pies ’round here, although they were actually one of my favorites when I was a child in Birmingham. Not that anyone actually eats Raisin Creme Pies anymore.)

Raisin Creme Pies

I ran a contest many years ago where the prize was also Little Debbies. My cousin won, and he requested Donut Sticks. Eww! Like, go to Krispy Kreme and get a fresh, hot doughnut, not a box o’ individually-wrapped cake doughnuts.

I’m partial to Pecan Spinwheels, myself. The SmockLady likes Swiss Cake Rolls. I’ve also been known to eat a Zebra Cake in my day. And, call me crazy, but I also like the Star Crunch.

Star Crunch

So, AI Superfecta Finalists, what’s your fave?

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Three are left.

  1. Mandi says:

    I totally agree with the Smocklady. Swiss Cake Rolls are da bomb!

  2. Sara says:

    um, hello?! oatmeal cream pies!

    though i have a sneaking suspicion that like their raisiniferous bretheren, they don’t really have what it takes to keep up in the 21st century snack cake world.

    mmmmm, i can eat a whole box of those in one sitting…

  3. Troy Lizenby says:

    I’ll go ahead and put in an order for the Swiss Cake Roll. However, I prefer to eat mine frozen.

  4. brad says:

    I have to agree with Sara. Oatmeal Creme Pies are heaven-in-an-ultraprocessed-hydrogenated-oil-and-preservative-packed-yummy-treat.

    Not that I am the least bit informed concerning this season of AI, but I had to second my friend and stick up for the Oatmeal Creme Pies.

    Nutty Bars run a close second. I love the crisp wafer stuff, and any mélange of peanut butter and chocolate has my number.

  5. RevJATB says:

    Thought you all might find this illuminating. Maybe it will help our finalists decide which will be their snack of choice.

    The top-selling Little Debbie snacks are:

    1. Swiss Cake Rolls
    2. Nutty Bars
    3. Oatmeal Creme Pies
    4. Fudge Brownies
    5. Honey Buns
    6. Zebra Cakes
    7. Devil Squares
    8. Fudge Rounds
    9. Star Crunch
    10. Chocolate Cupcakes

    I find it interesting that only two out of the top ten do not contain any chocolate. (And no, Raisin Creme Pies did not make the list. Pity.)

  6. RevJATB says:

    Can’t say as I’ve ever had a frozen Swiss Cake Roll! I have had frozen Milky Way bars in the summer, and they are yummy. I can see how a frozen Swiss Cake Roll would be good.

    Is it harder to peel all the chocolate icing off the Swiss Cake Roll when it’s frozen? (Or am I the only one who likes to peel the icing off and eat that first?)

  7. RevJATB says:

    I want to see them put a picture on the box of what Little Debbie would look like if she actually ate all her own snacks!

  8. Chef says:

    The young princesses and I were just at StufMart (long story since we despise StufMart) and we agreed on Swiss Cake Rolls as a shared snack. I do think they have the best mouth feel of the Little Debbie treats. Although any Little Debbie with the creamy filling is a big hit here.

  9. Mark says:

    I love Swiss Rolls and Devil Squares. I do like the oatmeal but I think they should be the size of a large dinner plate to satisfy me. The fudge brownies have a slightly odd taste to me.

Leave a Reply

