New poll . . . finally!

This one will be a weekly thing until it’s all settled.

So, who do you think is the next contestant to leave AI? Feel free to post your comments about the competition as well.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Fun, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New poll . . . finally!

  1. Next week’s theme is inspirational music. Lakisha will knock that out of the ballpark.

    John, I wonder if anyone will do a Carman song? Don’t you love speech songs?
    http://www.carman.org/index.shtml (He is the Christian version of Tom Jones.)

    Jordin is still my pick for AI.

    PREDICTION!!!! They will pull some upset episode in the next two weeks, and Melinda will be voted off. (I like her and she is the best. There always seems to be a big surprise as they get closer to the top 2.)

  2. RevJATB says:

    I hope someone does a Gloria Gaither number, with lots and lots o’ narration in it.

    Maybe someone will do something from a John W. Peterson cantata, like “(Boom!) Love Transcending”, “Night of Miracles,” or my personal fave, “The Night the Angels Sang,” which includes this memorable bit o’ classic Peterson:

    I have no room left here, stranger,
    But since in the street there’s danger,
    I will lend to you my manger, stranger . . .
    (Boom!) There you can spend the night.

    Oscar Hammerstein, eat your heart out!

Leave a Reply

