AI

Watching AI right now. Missed the first singer. LaKisha sounded good. Of course. Paula and Simon were off base with their comments: she did a great job.

Chris R. was obnoxious.

Haley sounds like a 55 year old woman in the church choir. What’s with that wobble? Ok, she just finished. No matter HOW BAD Sanjaya is tonight, she is the one who needs to go.

Phil is creeping me out — again. The girls call him “fish-eyed freaky boy.” Is there a MELODY somewhere in there, Phil?

Jordin was really good. I don’t care what Simon says.

Blake is having problems. He is boring me. His Caucasian-ness is showing, big time. The judges liked it. Go figure. Paula must be drinking again.

OK, so Sanjaya is last, which means I missed Melinda. Darn. I’ll still vote for her, though. AND YOU SHOULD TOO. 1-866-IDOLS-01.

He’s singing “Besame Mucho”? OK. Well, the judges were right. He wasn’t that bad. He actually has a nice voice: he’s just young. He’ll be really good if he keeps at it, and especially if he finds a good voice teacher who can help him sing on his breath, which is not the same thing at all as breathy singing (which is what he is doing now).

Haley is a goner. She stunk.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to AI

  1. I kept thinking that Haley sounded like a Miss Point Mallard Pagent contestant performing in the talent competition at the Spitit of America Festival. If she would just sign along with the singing, she would pick up more votes from the deaf community.

    Phil looks like he is going to get sick. Last night on the results show, I swear he looked like he was going to blow chunks.

    I am starting to think that Jordin might have a chance at winning. I think she has the most commercial style. She sort of reminds me of Kelly Clarkson.

    Next week is country week. I wonder what Sanjaya will pick?

  2. RevJATB says:

    You’re right about Jordin. I think she’s got a really good shot.

    Miss Point Mallard. Wow. If only they’d televise all the Miss Alabama preliminaries. Talk about reality TV!

    Hmm. Country Sanjaya. Maybe he’ll do “Achy Breaky Heart,” complete with mullet! Whatever he does, it has to have a hairstyle to go with it. Wouldn’t you love to see him with George Jones hair?

    I’ve got it! The word in the press is that LaKisha and Sanjaya have become close friends. Maybe the two of them will team up for “Louisiana Woman/Mississippi Man”!

  3. TimmyRalph says:

    Some say she from Mars, or one of the seven stars that shine at 3:30 in the morning…BUT SHE ISN’T!

  4. RevJATB says:

    Ooh, B-52’s night! When, O when are they going to get Fred Schneider to be the guest artist?

    So, would Sanjaya do “Private Idaho” or “Quiche Lorraine”?

Leave a Reply

