Four Things About Me

HT to Chewymom:

Four Places I have worked:
1. Disc Jockey (music store, now FYE)
2. Rich’s (in the men’s department)
3. Macy’s (in domestics–hated it!)
4. Inverness Country Club (dinner music)

Four movies I would watch over and over:
1. Brazil
2. Monty Python and the Holy Grail
3. Zelig
4. The In-Laws (the original, with Peter Falk and Alan Arkin)

Four places I’ve lived.
1. Birmingham, AL
2. Jackson, MS
3. Hattiesburg, MS
4. Ruston, LA

Four television shows I watch:
1. American Idol
2. The Late Show with David Letterman
3. CSI: Miami
4. Monk

Four places I have been on vacation:
1. Cashiers, NC
2. Tuxedo, NC
3. Brevard, NC (notice a pattern here?)
4. Florida

Four websites I visit daily: (few times a week)
1. chewymom
2. the SmockLady
3. my Yahoo
4. Know Tea

Favorite foods
1. fish and chips
2. Sauerbraten
3. Spaghetti Eis
4. Leg of Lamb with Yorkshire Pudding and Gravy

places I would rather be right now
1. The mountains of western NC
2. Birmingham
3. Atlanta
4. Aachen

Foods I hate
1. liver
2. liver
3. liver
4. liver

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Four Things About Me

  1. Debby says:

    My “Foods I Hate” would be the exact same! 🙂

  2. Garrett says:

    Ah, Spaghetti eis! I never had it in Germany but I ate it every summer when I visited Livorno Italy (they made it w/ gelato). I’ve tried for years to try to explain to people what it is and they just look at me like I’m nuts.

  3. Cancerman says:

    I see my blog didn’t make the list. I guess I should write harder.

    Does anyone out there like liver?

  4. RevJATB says:

    Garrett, two of the best things about eating in Germany were the Eis-Cafés and the Pizzerias, all of which were run by Italians (at least all the ones we ever went to). So it was made with gelato there too! When I wasn’t eating Spaghetti Eis, I was eating stracciatella, which is still my favorite flavor. Can’t find it here, though, and chocolate chip just isn’t the same thing.

    And the pizza was so good in those Italian pizzerias! I especially liked that each person had a pizza to himself–none of this slicing business!

  5. RevJATB says:

    Cancerman, don’t be hatin’. I go to yours every day too. Ditto Garrett, Morris (not that’s not Garrett Morris, who used to be on SNL), John, Jon, Kristen, WonderGirl, and a bunch o’ others (if only to see if anything’s new). But there was only room for four on the list.

  6. Cancerman says:

    Chef and I were wondering, did you really live in Jackson, or just close to it? We never lived in Jackson ourselves.

  7. RevJATB says:

    Yes, I lived in west Jackson for the three years I was in seminary. Not far from Clinton, but within the city limits of Jackson. Yea rah for me.

Leave a Reply

