More Communion Bread

I’ve updated the Eucharistic Bread page to include the unleavened bread we are using during the season of Lent (or, as one prominent PCA church had on their web site for over a year, the season of “Lint”). Scroll down to “Really Unleavened Eucharistic Bread.”

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Food, Liturgy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Communion Bread

  1. cancerman says:

    I think they meant “Lindt” the chocolates.

  2. MK says:

    Oooh, that would be good! Can we have chocolate for communion next week?

  3. I love that bread – it’s almost the same recipe as what we just call “Bible Bread” in our house. I started making it when we did a lesson in Itty-Bitty Sunday School on the manna in the wilderness about 4 years ago, and it’s a household fave now. My recipe is just flour, salt, and milk mixed with oil. No egg – which is I’m sure why yours is much less crumbly than mine.

  4. Vrouw_Jonker says:

    Much, much better than the hard-tack I made our homeschool students eat exclusively (with salt pork) one day when we were studying the War of Northern Aggression.

Leave a Reply

