Super Bowl Update

Let me just say this:  he’s still a musical genius.

I just wish Wendy and Lisa had been on there with him.

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Super Bowl Update

  1. Mark says:

    I watched it just to see him. I really wanna go to see him perform at the RIO is Vegas.
    Vegas Confidential is reporting that he needs a hip replacement, or that he has had one. I don’t belive it. http://www.reviewjournal.com/lvrj_home/2007/Feb-03-Sat-2007/news/12378001.html

  2. RevJATB says:

    I wonder if, as the article mentions, his lack of suggestive dancing hs more to do with his religion than his hip problems. He wasn’t limping or anything like that. Still, it’s possible for a 49 year old to need a hip replacement.

  3. Brad B says:

    Is he really 49? You are lying.

    We gave Adrienne a li’l Prince primer last week (the Ducotes and I), and I told her how everyone loves his older stuff, but my favorite stuff was when he had legally changed his name to an unpronounceable symbol. We then tried to describe the symbol after she asked what it looked like…when the halftime show started I said, “THAT’S IT, BABE! He’s still using it!!”

  4. cancerman says:

    By saying his religion hinders his dancing, are you implying that Prince is Presbyterian?

  5. RevJATB says:

    CowBoy LOVED watching Prince. For the rest of the evening, he walked around the house saying, “Prince play the GUITAR!”

Leave a Reply

