Lay off, I’m STARVING!

For Brad:

 

About revjatb

I am a father of six who is trying to do his best! My interests are varied. I have one blog, KnowTea, that is primarily focused on liturgy and worship and another one, Bengtsson's Baking, that is about, well, baking! I hope you enjoy both of them, and if you have any questions, please contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lay off, I’m STARVING!

  1. Vrouw_Jonker says:

    Tell an oldster about those people, who just cracked me up.

  2. RevJATB says:

    That’s an SNL sketch from around 1991. The Gap Girls (at the table) are Chris Farley, David Spade, and Adam Sandler. The girls from the Donut Hut are Rob Schneider and Sara Gilbert (who was starring on “Roseanne” at the time and was guest-hosting SNL the week this was on).

    The Gap Girls had a running bit on the show for a while. They would sell people very ill-fitting clothes with the line, “Just cinch it!”

    I can never go to the Gap without thinking of David Spade’s line, “Welcome to the Gap. Can I sell you some crap?”

  3. Brad B says:

    Again…HAHAHAHAAAAAAAAHAAAA!!!!!

    (Thanks, Rev-a-rund)

  4. Vrouw_Jonker says:

    1991; that consplains it. We had 1 y/o twins & were (soon to be?) expecting little Arie, and I was not making it up late enough to catch SNL.

  5. RevJATB says:

    Oops! A teeny bit o’ Googling revealed that this sketch first aired in January of 1994. So I was about three years off. Sorry!

  6. Brad B says:

    I thought it was a bit newer – I know I’d seen one of these as an original (or at least around the same time) but I knew I hadn’t watched SNL at 10.

  7. RevJATB says:

    At 10. Thanks. I was in graduate school when this first aired.

Leave a Reply

